Artifactish – A Poem

Some people say this Smiley Face, located on Obama’s long form birth certificate may be proof that the document was forged. Other people, mostly Obotski,  say the face isn’t there, and is just an “artifact.” Artifacts are stray pixels and anomalies that occur when digitally making, compressing or un-compressing image files.

http://www.wnd.com/index.php?fa=PAGE.printable&pageId=301329

Face the Artifacts

Artifactish
by Squeeky Fromm

There is a face, I do declare,
A face they say that isn’t there.
“It isn’t there”, is what they say.
Oh, how I wish it’d go away

I looked again, I had to see,
And it was smiling there at me.
As big as life on the Abstract,
Or is it just an artifact???

Go away, go away. And end this episode.
Go away, go away. Are you a Sekrit Code???

Oh, I am trying NOT to stare
And see the face that isn’t there.
“It isn’t there”, is what they say.
Oh, how I wish it’d go away!!!

Squeeky Fromm
Girl Reporter

Note: This poem is based on Antigonish by William Hughes Mearns. Wiki says Mearns is credited with the well-known rhyme, composed in 1899 as a song for a play he had written, called The Psyco-ed. The play was performed in 1910 and the poem was first published as “Antigonish” in 1922.

Antigonish

Yesterday upon the stair
I met a man who wasn’t there
He wasn’t there again today
Oh, how I wish he’d go away

When I came home last night at three
The man was waiting there for me
But when I looked around the hall
I couldn’t see him there at all!
Go away, go away, don’t you come back any more!
Go away, go away, and please don’t slam the door

Last night I saw upon the stair
A little man who wasn’t there
He wasn’t there again today
Oh, how I wish he’d go away

About Squeeky Fromm, Girl Reporter

Hi!!! I am a Girl Reporter on the Internet. I am 31. Plus I am a INTP. I have a Major in Human Kinetics, and a Minor in English. I have 2 cats, and a new kitten! I write poetry, and plus I am trying to learn how to play guitar. I think that is all??? Squeeky Fromm, Girl Reporter View all posts by Squeeky Fromm, Girl Reporter

Leave a Reply

