Sheriff Joe Arpaio – Posse Whipped and Loving It!!!

Mara Would Teach Him To Horse Around!!!

Several times during the March 1, 2012 Cold Case Posse press conference, Sheriff Joe Arpaio figuratively threw up his hands and basically asked “What’s a poor Sheriff supposed to do?”

Two hundred and fifty citizens asked him to investigate and it’s, What’s a poor Sheriff supposed to do? Just ignore them???

The Cold Case Posse brings him all this damning evidence and it’s, What’s a poor Sheriff supposed to do? Just throw it in the trash can???

Those aren’t his exact words, and I don’t want to listen to the 80 minute press conference a third time to transcribe them. Maybe later. But that was the general idea. IMHO (Which means “In my human opinion.”) Sheriff Joe is maintaining some distance from this whole mess where he can present himself as simply a poor Sheriff doing his job in case the poopie hits the fan. A little plausible deniability. Wiki describes plausible deniability as:

Plausible deniability is, at root, credible (plausible) ability to deny a fact or allegation, or to deny previous knowledge of a fact. The term most often refers to the denial of blame in (formal or informal) chains of command, where upper rungs quarantine the blame to the lower rungs, and the lower rungs are often inaccessible, meaning confirming responsibility for the action is nearly impossible. In the case that illegal or otherwise disreputable and unpopular activities become public, high-ranking officials may deny any awareness of such act or any connection to the agents used to carry out such acts. It typically implies forethought, such as intentionally setting up the conditions to plausibly avoid responsibility for one’s (future) actions or knowledge.

In politics and espionage, deniability refers to the ability of a “powerful player” or actor to avoid “blowback” by secretly arranging for an action to be taken on their behalf by a third party—ostensibly unconnected with the major player. In political campaigns, plausible deniability enables candidates to stay “clean” and denounce advertisements that use unethical approaches or innuendo based on opposition research.

This may be why Sheriff Joe had Mike Zullo do the majority of the speaking and also why Jerome “Jerry” Corsi was allowed to speak. Time will tell, but if calls start coming for Arpaio’s scalp, look for these signs:

I didn’t understand all that computer stuff. It was Greek to  me. I couldn’t even describe what they did which is why Zullo gave the presentation.

They consulted forensic experts on that circular postal stamp stuff. What, do I look like a mailman to you???

I never said the President was guilty of anything. Heck, I was trying to help him end all this Birther stuff.

The experts told me (fill in the blank).

There were two lawyers on the Posse and three cops. I ought to be able to trust lawyers and cops.

Jerry Corsi??? Yes, he has a degree from Harvard and is a Ph.D. The guy has written several books and is a highly respected reporter. You don’t think I would listen to just any old quack on the street corner do you???

I didn’t have time to investigate all this on the public’s dime. That is why I turned it over to the Cold Case Posse and let them do their thing.

This whole thing just stunned me and I didn’t even know what to do next. I was overwhelmed. You heard me say that, right out loud at the press conference, didn’t you???

Sooo, while Sheriff Joe pretends that he is simply at the beck and call of the citizenry and the Cold Case Posse, just posse-whipped as it were, be skeptical. Maybe he is loving every minute of it. There are times when it is better not to seem to be in control of things.

Squeeky Fromm
Girl Reporter

Note 1. Posse Whipped. Never mind. No way I am touching this one with a ten-foot pole.

About Squeeky Fromm, Girl Reporter

Hi!!! I am a Girl Reporter on the Internet. I am 31. Plus I am a INTP. I have a Major in Human Kinetics, and a Minor in English. I have 2 cats, and a new kitten! I write poetry, and plus I am trying to learn how to play guitar. I think that is all??? Squeeky Fromm, Girl Reporter View all posts by Squeeky Fromm, Girl Reporter

5 responses to “Sheriff Joe Arpaio – Posse Whipped and Loving It!!!

  • alan cole

    funny-I tried to find “former detective” mike zullo through a archives search of New Jersey Newspapers and came up empty…Is he who he says he is?

  • whatever4

    Here’s the Unofficial Transcript (Warning, contains nuts) that the Fogbow folks put together. http://www.scribd.com/doc/83474057/Arpaio-Transcript-1-MAR-12 The Weasel certainly used weasel words to be able to weasel out of it in the future. Examples:

    * based on all of the evidence presented and investigated, I cannot in good faith report to you that these documents are authentic

    * My investigators believe…

    * If these documents are forged… then a crime has been committed. I am not accusing the President of the United States of any crime.

    * If nothing else comes out of this investigation today, if it all fails, or in the future…

    * Oh, I don’t know about that. I didn’t say that… I never said that…

    * I’m just talking about a birth certificate, possible forgery, and fraud. That’s all.

    * When I started this, I gave it to the Cold Posse. I just responded to the 250 people that asked me to look at it… But it’s not my problem, they came up with this information and documentation.

    * [Pointing atZullo] He’ll explain it for you.

    * What did I do? I gave it to my volunteer posse.

    Plausible deniability all over the map.

  • richCares

    Squeeky, you hit the nail on the head and you did it with a big hammer
    loved it!

  • Reality Check

    No she hit the “Nell” on the head (see the new article).

Leave a Reply

