Mea Culpa

Sometimes You Just Get Pommelled At Work

Well, I think I am back for a while. I had to actually go to work full time to help my BFF Fabia Sheen, Esq., an attorney. Her legal assistant got pregnant and the baby came early. Then to make it worse, her secretary left when her husband got transferred. Sooo, I have  been like working 16 hours a day sometimes for the last few months. This is on top of helping my mother in her business. But, I have sure learned a lot of new legal stuff. Anyway, Fabia’s assistant came back to work a few days ago and we all went out to eat Mexican food and drink margaritas today and knocked off early.

I am sorry that I have not checked in, but this Birther stuff is so crazy and addictive that once you start, it is hard to put down. There were days in the past when I was putting out 2 or 3 Internet Articles a day. I just could not afford to get wrapped up in that again when I was trying to do 3 jobs at once and not screw stuff up.

I have a lot to catch up on, so please bear with me while I read three months worth of craziness.

Mea Culpa.  Plus, thank you to people who missed me!!!

Squeeky Fromm
Girl Reporter

Bonus: Mea Culpa by Enigma

About Squeeky Fromm, Girl Reporter

Hi!!! I am a Girl Reporter on the Internet. I am 31. Plus I am a INTP. I have a Major in Human Kinetics, and a Minor in English. I have 2 cats, and a new kitten! I write poetry, and plus I am trying to learn how to play guitar. I think that is all??? Squeeky Fromm, Girl Reporter View all posts by Squeeky Fromm, Girl Reporter

13 responses to “Mea Culpa

  • realist

    Welcome back. Been wondering what happened to you. Glad everything is okay and hope to hear more from you soon.

  • Dave B.

    Yay for Squeeky!

  • RoadScholar

    Glad to hear your hiatus was because of work; we were afraid it was something serious.

    Nice to have you back, Hon.

  • insomnia

    Welcome back. You were missed!
    Can’t wait to see what you make of all the latest birther craziness.

  • The 40 year old magpie

    Damn straight we missed you.

  • The European

    Is that Ann Rmoney at the “Spanische Hofreitschule” in Vienna ? She looks great for her age !

  • John Wayne

    “We are most deeply asleep at the Switch when we believe to control all Switches”

    DON’T TREAD ON ME !!!!!!!

    • Dave B.

      Not if I see you first, believe me. I don’t want to get any on me.

    • Squeeky Fromm, Girl Reporter

      Hi John Wayne!!!

      Actually, I have a friend, Venus N. Furz, who most definitely controls her switches. But then again, I have heard that she gets paid to tread on people, if you know what I mean.

      Sorry I was sooo late approving your comments. As long as you comment from the same place, they should all go straight thru now. The software is set up to stop things from new addresses.

      Thank you for being patient.

      Squeeky Fromm
      Girl Reporter

  • Reality Check

    Glad you are back. You don’t need to apologize for missing blogging in favor of earning a living. Sorry you retuned to find spammer fake John Wayne, aka ….. tee hee hee….

  • John Wayne

    A federal court in Washington, DC, held last week that political appointees appointed by President Obama did interfere with the Department of Justice’s prosecution of the New Black Panther Party.
    The ruling came as part of a motion by the conservative legal watch dog group Judicial Watch, who had sued the DOJ in federal court to enforce a Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) request for documents pertaining to the the New Black Panthers case. Judicial Watch had secured many previously unavailable documents through their suit against DOJ and were now suing for attorneys’ fees.
    Obama’s DOJ had claimed Judicial Watch was not entitled to attorney’s fees since “none of the records produced in this litigation evidenced any political interference whatsoever in” how the DOJ handled the New Black Panther Party case. But United States District Court Judge Reggie Walton disagreed. Citing a “series of emails” between Obama political appointees and career Justice lawyers, Walton writes:
    The documents reveal that political appointees within DOJ were conferring about the status and resolution of the New Black Panther Party case in the days preceding the DOJ’s dismissal of claims in that case, which would appear to contradict Assistant Attorney General Perez’s testimony that political leadership was not involved in that decision. Surely the public has an interest in documents that cast doubt on the accuracy of government officials’ representations regarding the possible politicization of agency decision-making.

    In sum, the Court concludes that three of the four fee entitlement factors weigh in favor of awarding fees to Judicial Watch. Therefore, Judicial Watch is both eligible and entitled to fees and costs, and the Court must now consider the reasonableness of Judicial Watch’s requested award.

Leave a Reply

