La M’relle, Jerome Corsi (A Poison Named Corsi)

After 72 Hours Straight At The Electron Scanning Microscope, Corsi Was A Little Haggard and Woe-Begone

After listening and reading from the July 17, 2012 Sheriff Joe press conference, it comes to me that Deputy Zullo may have been brain-washed by Jerome “Jerry” Corsi in a grueling, marathon 16 hour  session. I direct the reader’s attention to this tidbit found on page 24 of the transcript:

Zullo:  I think this is a bad thing, but it is what it is, and let me just address something to your question on Mr. Corsi. Mr. Corsi I personally interviewed for sixteen hours, and I’ll leave the expletives out, but I told him in no uncertain terms for fourteen hours of that, I wasn’t buying this. It wasn’t until the registrar’s stamp that we showed you on March 1st, that’s what got my attention.  Mr. Corsi’s information that he brought to us and you have to understand we did not seek Mr. Corsi out, he was offered up to us. He had information, documents, all kinds of things, that for a good partof three months I had to sit and review, and discarded as not germane to what we are investigating, or I didn’t think was worth the paper it was written on.

http://www.scribd.com/doc/100808537/Unofficial-Transcript-of-the-MCCP-Press-Conference-July-17-2012

Hmmm. I wonder if the nefarious Corsi reversed roles and managed to break Zullo??? If so, this brings back memories of a certain knight, haggard and woe-begone, who encountered a Lamia on a journey. He thought he was doing her, but actually, she was doing him. OH, this calls for a poem. BTW (which means “by the way”), la morelle is French for Nightshade, a deadly poisonous plant. Of course, this is based on John Keats’ beautiful and haunting, La Belle Dame Sans Merci,  or, the beautiful woman without pity.

La M’relle, Jerome Corsi
(Trans: A deadly poison by the name of Jerome Corsi)
by Squeeky Fromm

Oh, what can ail thee, Dep’ty Zullo
Alone and softly babbling???
The press has gathered in the room
And sniggers bring.

Oh, what can ail thee, Dep’ty Zullo
So hackney’d, and yet so nutter???
The squirrels’ appetite is large,
And moonbats flutter.

I see in thy eyes a dullness
And in thy mien, a blunt affect.
And in thy slideshow, images
Pointless doth reflect.

I met J. Corsi in a room
To heareth all that he had filed.
Banker Boxes didst overflow
And his eyes were wild.

I made some notes and wrote them down
And wrote ’til pencil lead was gone.
I tried to find a ballpoint pen,
Still, on he droned.

He showed me long form images,
And masks and layers all day long.
He sang, in mesmerizing voice,
A pixel song.

Full fourteen hours drag-ged on,
So wearied, daring not to break.
He must have said a thousand times,
“This is a fake!!!”

He took me to the Birfer Grot,
And there a ukelele strumm’d???
At least that is the way it seem’d,
To mind benumb’d.

He said he had a P-H-D,
“Go sleep, and it will be just fine.”
And then I dreamed my latest dream
On the number “9.”

Also, I saweth postal stamps!!!
And Smiley Faces in a row.
It took a magnifying glass
To see them, though.

Then Mad Hawaiians, laugh’d at me,
And said “You fell, thou Dumb Ha-ole,”
“Down La Morelle Jerome Corsi’s
Birfer Rabbithole!!!”

So that is why I babble here,
And delusionally putter,
While squirrels try to take me home,
And moonbats flutter.

Squeeky Fromm
Girl Reporter

Note 1: Of course this is a parody of La Belle Dame Sans Merci, by John Keats, wherein a wandering knight doth meeteth up in the woods with a life-sucking Lamia:

La Belle Dame Sans Merci

O WHAT can ail thee, knight-at-arms,
Alone and palely loitering?
The sedge has wither’d from the lake,
And no birds sing.

O what can ail thee, knight-at-arms!
So haggard and so woe-begone?
The squirrel’s granary is full,
And the harvest’s done.

I see a lily on thy brow
With anguish moist and fever dew,
And on thy cheeks a fading rose
Fast withereth too.

I met a lady in the meads,
Full beautiful—a faery’s child,
Her hair was long, her foot was light,
And her eyes were wild.

I made a garland for her head,
And bracelets too, and fragrant zone;
She look’d at me as she did love,
And made sweet moan.

She took me to her elfin grot,
And there she wept, and sigh’d fill sore, 30
And there I shut her wild wild eyes
With kisses four.

And there she lulled me asleep,
And there I dream’d—Ah! woe betide!
The latest dream I ever dream’d
On the cold hill’s side.

I saw pale kings and princes too,
Pale warriors, death-pale were they all;
They cried—“La Belle Dame sans Merci
Hath thee in thrall!”

I saw their starved lips in the gloam,
With horrid warning gaped wide,
And I awoke and found me here,
On the cold hill’s side.

And this is why I sojourn here,
Alone and palely loitering,
Though the sedge is wither’d from the lake,
And no birds sing.

Note 2:  Here is a Daily Motion video of  the original poem, read by some English guy:

xklqdd_john-keats-la-belle-dame-sans-merci_creation

Note 3. The Image Above, is of Svengali, from the 1931 film, and played by John Barrymore. About Svengali, Wiki says:

Svengali is a fictional character in George du Maurier’s 1894 novel Trilby. He is a hypnotist who makes the title character into a famous singer.The word “svengali” has come to refer to a person who, with evil intent, controls another person by persuasion or deceit. The Svengali may feign kindness and use manipulation to get the other person to yield his or her autonomy.

Note 4. Haole. This is an Hawaiian term for an “outsider.” The word has three syllables and is prounounced, “ha-ol-i.” For purposes of this poem, please pretend it is pronounced “ha-ol.” I would have left off the final “e”, and put a ” ‘ “, but that would have made it more difficult to recognize for most people.

About Squeeky Fromm, Girl Reporter

Hi!!! I am a Girl Reporter on the Internet. I am 31. Plus I am a INTP. I have a Major in Human Kinetics, and a Minor in English. I have 2 cats, and a new kitten! I write poetry, and plus I am trying to learn how to play guitar. I think that is all??? Squeeky Fromm, Girl Reporter View all posts by Squeeky Fromm, Girl Reporter

2 responses to “La M’relle, Jerome Corsi (A Poison Named Corsi)

  • Frank Bolivar

    I think it’s more a matter of going through all the crap and deciding which was easier to sell to the gullible and it was “the stamp”. Which is pretty weak.

    Good thing, though, as they really blew it with the BC.

  • John Wayne

    A federal court in Washington, DC, held last week that political appointees appointed by President Obama did interfere with the Department of Justice’s prosecution of the New Black Panther Party.
    The ruling came as part of a motion by the conservative legal watch dog group Judicial Watch, who had sued the DOJ in federal court to enforce a Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) request for documents pertaining to the the New Black Panthers case. Judicial Watch had secured many previously unavailable documents through their suit against DOJ and were now suing for attorneys’ fees.
    Obama’s DOJ had claimed Judicial Watch was not entitled to attorney’s fees since “none of the records produced in this litigation evidenced any political interference whatsoever in” how the DOJ handled the New Black Panther Party case. But United States District Court Judge Reggie Walton disagreed. Citing a “series of emails” between Obama political appointees and career Justice lawyers, Walton writes:
    The documents reveal that political appointees within DOJ were conferring about the status and resolution of the New Black Panther Party case in the days preceding the DOJ’s dismissal of claims in that case, which would appear to contradict Assistant Attorney General Perez’s testimony that political leadership was not involved in that decision. Surely the public has an interest in documents that cast doubt on the accuracy of government officials’ representations regarding the possible politicization of agency decision-making.

    In sum, the Court concludes that three of the four fee entitlement factors weigh in favor of awarding fees to Judicial Watch. Therefore, Judicial Watch is both eligible and entitled to fees and costs, and the Court must now consider the reasonableness of Judicial Watch’s requested award.

Leave a Reply

