Looking Into The Abyss

Looking-Into-The-Crater

Deputy Zullo Was Convinced The Real Long Form Was Down There, At The Bottom Of Mauna Loa

One of Friedrich Nietzschze’s most remembered quotes is Aphorism 146 from Beyond Good And Evil:

Wer mit Schwachsinnige kämpft, mag zusehn, dass er nicht dabei zum Schwachsinnige wird. Und wenn du lange in einen Abgrund blickst, blickt der Abgrund auch in dich hinein.

Translation: He who fights with idiots might take care lest he thereby becomes an idiot. And when you gaze long into an abyss the abyss also gazes into you.

Or something like that.

On a personal level I realized last October that this had happened to me.  I had fought so long and so often with Birthers, that I slipped into my own form of idiocy. I mean, what else do you say about a person who woke up each morning and rushed to read the lastest dribble over at ObamaReleaseYourRecords, or Orly Taitz’s Madhouse??? Do sane people give a hoot what some clown like Deputy Zullo claims? Do sane and mentally healthy people engage  in arguments with clodhoppers like Tracy Fair (aka KenyanBornObamAcorn)???

Here I was knocking out 3 to 4 posts a day sometimes. I must have been mad! Is it not some sort of bizarre obsession when a person tries to convince a Mario Apuzzo, Esq. or edge919 of the error of their ways? Or even worse, does a non-masochistic person dare read the scribblings of Butterdezillion??? She evokes images of H.P. Lovecraft’s Cthulhu Mythos wherein Butterdezillion plays the role of Abdul Alhazrad, the Mad Arab, and all who read her words are driven to suicide or insanity.

So, anyway I took a long break. I knew that I was cured when I could no longer remember the name of the goofy navy guy who was Apuzzo’s client. BTW, which means “by the way”, “Apuzzo” is a name which would fit nicely into a Lovecraft setting. Maybe something  like this:

The Old One was named Apuzzo, a hideous giant toad-slug hybrid which slithered and slurped it way down the ivied wall of Miskatonic University’s legal library, taking its own sweet time and devouring some random tidbit from each legal tome, and then regurgitating the digested words in a vomitous mulch, random and meaningless and . . .

Oops, I digress. Anyway, today, knowing that I was once again mentally healthy, I looked up Apuzzo’s blog and found the missing name which my mind had hidden away in an effort to protect my sanity – – –Kerchner! So, I will sally forth (or should it be Squeeky forth???) once again into the breach. This time I will restrict myself to one post per day or less.  And I will get exercise. And eat plenty of vegetables.

Sooo, have I missed anything???

Squeeky Fromm
Girl Reporter

About Squeeky Fromm, Girl Reporter

Hi!!! I am a Girl Reporter on the Internet. I am 31. Plus I am a INTP. I have a Major in Human Kinetics, and a Minor in English. I have 2 cats, and a new kitten! I write poetry, and plus I am trying to learn how to play guitar. I think that is all??? Squeeky Fromm, Girl Reporter View all posts by Squeeky Fromm, Girl Reporter

27 responses to “Looking Into The Abyss

  • Whatever4

    Squeeks! Missed you!

    • Squeeky Fromm, Girl Reporter

      Hi Whatever4!!! Thank you for missing me!!! I just needed a break from the stuff. Sometimes I was spending like 12 hours a day hammering out Internet Articles. Holy Crap, but I was starting to have Orly Taitz dreams.

      Squeeky Fromm
      Girl Reporter

  • Thomas Brown

    Welcome back, Squeekers! We really really missed your, um– unique style of wrangling with the madness. But nobody should be so involved that she dreams about Orly (shudder).

    I never removed your bookmark, just in case.

  • Dave B.

    Well I’m certainly glad you’re back. Sanity is way overrated, anyway.

  • William Boardman

    Remember, Orly is also an airport in Paris,
    and while you may land there, even in dreams,
    you may also take off.

  • Jane Whitman

    Wer seine Gedanken nicht auf Eis zu legen versteht, der soll sich nicht in die Hitze des Streites begeben.

    Willkommen zurück!

  • June bug

    Squeeky – Welcome back! We’ve missed ya’!

  • Monkey Boy

    …. This time I will restrict myself to one post per day or less. And I will get exercise. And eat plenty of vegetables.

    And skip the margaritas… .

  • Jane Whitman

    A rough translation (taking liberties to make more gender-neutral):

    “Those who are unable to put their thoughts on ice should not enter into the heat of the conflict.”

    – Nietzsche

  • Reality Check

    Welcome back Sqeeky. I have enjoyed your articles very much and whether you post one a day, one a week, or one a month I will read and enjoy them. Don’t think your efforts are wasted and I understand the feeling of being burned out engaging morons. I received an email from a reader of my blog today asking me when the President changed his name from Soetoro back to Obama while at Columbia since his ID listed his name as Soetoro (referring to the fake Columbia ID). I think the guy was serious but maybe he was just a troll. It was a bang your head moment regardless.

  • Manipuflation

    Does this even work?

  • Manipuflation

    Awaiting moderation?LOL You are lucky that I even bothered to check your link lady. That INTPFCIENZKEF(&(*&% reference in your about section was a bit off. What really needs to happen is for someone to tell you to knock off the psychodrama meme you are presenting ZH and just write.

    I liked the way you wrote this article though and I see something there. Going batshit crazy on literary references usually indicates that you are relying too heavily on them.

    You will get there and I would love to help you but you seem to have a pro-state state of mind. I would be conflicted. Best wishes.

    • Thomas Brown

      Personally, I adore the literary references. They are entertaining and provide a series of objective correlatives or at least metaphoric guideposts to the topics Squeeky addresses. That keeps her writing from being murky, disorganized and boring… like yours.

    • Squeeky Fromm, Girl Reporter

      Hi Manif!

      The software automatically puts the first comment into moderation, It is not a personal thing. I just found out that Posterous closed down and I have been super busy trying to move my general politics blog out of there to wordpress and of course it doesn’t work.

      Squeeky Fromm
      Girl Reporter

  • Kate520

    Squeeks! Wahoo! Next time you feel birther’d (it’s like knackered but stupider), lie down for a spell. Close your eyes and go deep inside til you find the strength to go on. We needs ya in the brawl, squeeks.

  • Slartibartfast

    And there was much rejoicing!

    Welcome back Squeeky!

  • Jamese777

    Hi Squeeky! It’s jamese777 from Obamaconspiracytheories. I’ve often wondered what happened to you. I’m glad you are back to the birther wars!
    Corporal 😉 Kerchner still posts occasionally at ORYR and I’ve been at war with Tracy Fair on amazon.com’s forum devoted to Corsi’s Where’s the birth certificate screed.
    Tracy Fair is preparing her appeal of her Maryland ballot challenge which was dismissed. The appeal will be heard in September, according to Tracy.

  • Squeeky Fromm, Girl Reporter

    Hi Slarti, Northland, and James!!!

    I am so happy that people missed me. I need to check in at Dr. Conspiracy and clobber a few Birthers.

    Squeeky Fromm
    Girl Reporter

  • Sudoku

    So glad you are back! How we have missed you!

  • Squeeky Fromm, Girl Reporter

    Hi Sudoku!!!

    Thank you!!! Plus, can I ask you a question about something that has been “puzzling” me for a while???

    I used to work sudokus all the time, and I could always solve them with logic. Even the hard ones. Have the people who make them changed the rules to where you have to start using some plain trial and error on them???

    Squeeky Fromm
    Girl Reporter

    • Sudoku

      Dagnabbit, I think they do! I always did mine in ink, refused to use pencil. I did the hardest ones I could find. When I got to the final level of the Mensa series they all seemed as though you had to use sone trial and error. Not fun, for me anyway.

      So glad you are back!

  • roadburner

    damn! i should have been paying attention!

    welcome back squeeky, good to see your fighting fit with the razor wit still.

    oh, been having fun with twinky on tracy fair´s blog….it´s kind of like kicking puppies, but without the associated guilt ;D

Leave a Reply

